Growatt THOR 22AS-P-EW1 – 22 kW wallbox for facility and fleet
Growatt THOR 22AS-P-EW1 is the most powerful model of the series that the manufacturer names on the cover of the catalog card GROWATT THOR SMART EV CHARGER. Input and output operate at 400V AC, maximum power is 22kW, maximum current is 32A, and the 5m Type 2 cable is permanently connected.
Twenty-two kilowatts is the upper limit of AC charging in this class—the power chosen for applications where the car will be parked for less than overnight: company parking lots, fleet bases, hotels. At home, the 11 kW version is usually sufficient.
Not every car will utilize the full 22 kW—the on-board charger in many models limits AC power consumption lower than this. The data sheet only declares compatibility with all brands of electric vehicles, without specifying the model.
Pre-order - delivery December 2026. Growatt The THOR 22AS-P-EW1 can be ordered now, but the delivery of this series is planned for December 2026. We are not providing the exact date because the manufacturer has not confirmed it - we will update the date as soon as we receive it.
PV Linkage mode - 22 kW powered by surplus photovoltaics
The card lists four operating modes: Fast, PV Linkage, Off-peak, and Load Balancing. PV Linkage is the mode in which the charger draws energy that would otherwise flow into the grid. The card cover puts it literally—"Charge EV" with 100% renewable energy by surplus solar power.
For a corporate facility with its own PV system, this is the strongest argument for this device. Corporate photovoltaics produce the most when company cars are parked. PV Linkage mode converts the surplus currently fed into the grid into kilometers driven.
This is a practical assessment, not a parameter. The data sheet does not specify the power threshold for switching the mode on or the inverter and meter models it is compatible with. The starting point for system selection is the three-phase hybrid inverter category , and for facilities with storage, also the Energy Storage category.
The card also lists Fast, which is full-power charging, Off-peak, which is controlled by a schedule whose configuration is not described, and Load Balancing. At 32 A per phase, this is the mode that starts the discussion about the installation; the card doesn't specify what meter it requires.
22 kW @ 400 V - three phases 32 A
The card specifies 400 V AC and a maximum current of 32 A. Arithmetic check: 400 V × 32 A × √3 gives 22,17 kW, which is the power written in the line above as 22 kW. The calculation is ours, both input numbers come from the card.
Thirty-two amps per phase determines the cable cross-section, circuit protection, and whether the facility's contractual power is sufficient; the data sheet does not specify protection requirements. Differential current element: AC 30 mA and DC 6 mA.
The other models are Growatt THOR 11AS-P-EW1 at 16 A and single phase Growatt THOR 07AS-P-EW1 on 230 V
Who is this wallbox for?
- Company parking and fleet base — cars are parked during peak PV production hours, and the RFID card assigns the session to the user.
- Hotels and commercial facilities — a guest stand where the stay is shorter than overnight.
- Facilities with their own high-power PV installation — PV Linkage mode works in full only there.
Control: app, RFID card, Plug&Charge and OCPP
Charging is initiated via an app, Plug&Charge, or an RFID card. In a corporate facility, the RFID card is crucial: one identifier per user allows for assigning a session to a specific person. The card doesn't specify how many users it will handle. Connectivity is via Ethernet and Wi-Fi, with a 4G module optional.
At the 22 kW charging point, an open protocol is required to connect the charger to a billing system or fleet management software. The card indicates OCPP 1.6 protocol, while OCPP 2.1 is marked as pending, with no deadline.
Key specifications
| Growatt THOR 22AS-P-EW1 Specifications | |
|---|---|
| Producent code | THOR 22AS-P-EW1 |
| Index in our catalog | 99661 |
| Input and output voltage | 400 V AC |
| Power system | three-phase, 400 V |
| Maximum power | 22 kW |
| Maximum current | 32 A |
| Mass | 5,63 kg |
| Nest | IEC 62196-2, Type 2 |
| Connection | permanent cable, length 5 m |
| Frequency | 50 / 60 Hz |
| Security | overvoltage, undervoltage, overload, surge, thermal |
| Residual current circuit breaker | AC 30 mA + DC 6 mA |
| Communication | Ethernet, WiFi; 4G optional |
| display | segmented LCD, LED indicator |
| Starting charging | app, Plug&Charge, RFID card |
| Emergency stop button | jest |
| Modes of operation | Fast, PV Linkage, Off-peak, Load balancing |
| Protocol | OCPP 1.6 (OCPP 2.1 announced) |
| Assembly | wall or floor mounted |
| Level of security | IP65K |
| Working temperature range | -30 °C … +50 °C |
| Relative humidity | 5–95%, non-condensing |
| Dimensions (W × H × D) | 220 × 405 × 95 mm |
| Warranty as per card | 3 years |
The values are from the catalog card Growatt THOR 07-22AS-P-EW1, page 2. The arithmetic check agrees without reservation: 400 V × 32 A × √3 gives 22,17 kW, i.e. the power from the row above.
Certificates and standards
The card lists the following series: CE EMC, CE RED, CE LVD, REACH, RoHS, EN 18031-1, ISO 15118-4 and ISO 15118-5. These are manufacturer certificates, not connection requirements of the country of installation.
Installation and working conditions
The 22 kW model has the same housing and weight as the 11 kW version: 220 × 405 × 95 mm and 5,63 kg. Both three-phase varieties are mechanically interchangeable.
IP65 and a range of -30°C to +50°C cover unheated garages and outdoor areas in winter. Wall or floor mounting – wall bracket included, pole optional.
What the catalog card doesn't say
The EW1 series datasheet has two pages and some parameters are missing. We do not supplement them with information from neighboring models or marketing materials – the document does not include:
- charger efficiency and self-consumption,
- shock protection classes,
- the number of phases given directly (results from the voltage),
- requirements for overcurrent protection of the power supply circuit,
- list of inverters Growatt compatible with PV Linkage mode,
- warranty terms beyond the three-year period itself,
- noise level,
- type of counter for load balancing mode.
Need one for your project? Let us know —we'll request it from the manufacturer.
Warranty, delivery and B2B support
The card states a three-year warranty. Equipment purchased from us is covered by a European service warranty.
The documentation is in document repository, accessories in the category Accessories, and the entire offer is available on the website marki GrowattThe transport conditions are described shipping rulesNet prices with wholesale discount are visible after logging in, and a company account is created via B2B registration.
Most frequently asked questions
When Growatt Will THOR 22AS-P-EW1 be available?
You can place your order now—this is a pre-order. Delivery of this series is scheduled for December 2026. We're not providing a specific date because the manufacturer hasn't confirmed it.
Czy Growatt THOR 22AS-P-EW1 is three phase?
Yes. The card provides 400V AC input and output at 32A. Only the 07AS-P-EW1 model is single-phase in this series.
Can every car be charged from Growatt THOR 22AS-P-EW1 at full power?
Not always – the actual AC charging power is limited by the vehicle's on-board charger. The card only declares compatibility with all brands of electric vehicles.
What Growatt Is the THOR 22AS-P-EW1 different from the 11AS-P-EW1?
Current and power, not design: housing, weight 5,63 kg, Type 2 cable 5 m long, operating modes are identical. This model operates at 32 A per phase, the weaker one at 16 A.
Czy Growatt THOR 22AS-P-EW1 loads fleet with surplus from photovoltaics?
Yes, the PV Linkage mode from the datasheet is used for this purpose. The document does not provide a switch-on power threshold or a list of compatible inverters and meters.
Czy Growatt Can THOR 22AS-P-EW1 be connected to a billing system?
The card supports OCPP 1.6 protocol, which is used for communication with the host system. OCPP 2.1 is marked as pending; the card does not declare compatibility with specific software.







Opinions
There are no reviews yet.